Lucky – Unlucky 13 of ’14

 So 2015 is just around the corner. I will use this as an opportunity to reflect on the highlights and lowlights of the year that is buggering off. Basically I like to look back at the stuff that I am going to remember and the number kinda symbolizes the lucky and unlucky parts that made the year memorable.

Niki and Elektra started it and I guess I like doing it too!

Here we go.

1. I ‘m engaged!

This one is this year’s BIG ONE. A guy actually lost his mind and wants to be with me till… forever. This guy is my person. He sees me when I am at my worst and instead of dashing out the nearest exit he holds on to me and helps me out of whatever it is I am in.

He may have been through the ordeal before but it led to where we are now and he was brave enough to give it another go with me.

Nash I love you and that doesn’t even begin to express how I feel but I guess words can’t.

IMG_6644

2. First love – First loss

You know that relationship in your life that you had to break up but only because you HAD to, but not because you really wanted to?  You didn’t stop wanting – loving or caring for the other person, you just couldn’t be with him? Well that was Alex for me.

We met as babies cause our mums were friends and we went through loads of love – hate phases. We were a couple for 2.5 years but we were a part of one another always. The relationship ended cause of how things developed in our lives but love was always there and still is. He passed away this year and even 2 months since it happened, I still can’t make it fit in my head.  I will always remember his sense of humour, his way of perceiving the world and he will ALWAYS be that little annoying voice in the back of my head that sees things in a more realistic light.

I miss you my dearest lobster.

alex

3. Redirect

The end of an era for me. A Chapter of my book that changed the entire plot. I was part of an awarded ad agency but to be honest it was more like being a part of a second family. Leaving was so hard for me and I miss the people there loads. I kinda hope they know that.

1525051_10152913260438306_143558626_n

4. Red Bull

You may have guessed that I am more of a cuddler than an exteme sports enthusiast but Red Bull wanted an addition to their digital team and after several interviews and tests they decided that I was the person for the job. I now get to do what I love most in a company that does it amazingly. So, HAPPY is an understatement. In the past 6 months I have been educated, I have travelled and I have partied more than in the past and I have to admit that the best is yet to come.

Vasso, Vassili and Evelina and the whole Red Bull team make it all even awesomer!

RB

5. Praktiker

Literally while I was going through the series of interviews for my new job, so was Nash. I dislike to think of it as meaning something more than coincidence but at the time it was so fascinating! We had interviews on the same days, we got our final YES a day apart and we went through all our drama together pumping each other up along the way.

He is now the Marketing Manager of Praktiker Hellas!!! Woo Hoo!

The photo is from his first day where I drove him down and he popped his tie on en route.

I have never been so proud of someone professionally! Well maybe for Elektra a few months later… Nash needed to add another person to the team and I am sooooo pleased to have helped him see that the person for the job was none other than one of my dearest friends.

 nash

6. Serifos

Holidays of Nash and me after the engagement. Brilliant island, brilliant mood and we had just started in the new jobs so they were much needed to recharge! Not much else to say though… Beaches, lovely food, loads of kisses and cocktails.

10599564_10152553189152900_3297931669588090204_n

7. Santorini

I got to live the Art of Motion experience up close and personal. I slept in an idyllic honeymoon suite on my own for 4 nights and got to be part of a really awesome team that prepared a really awesome competition. Watch it here I guess.

 santo

8. Vienna – Salzburg

A training day that became a long weekend away with Nash.

It was bittersweet but lovely. I wrote about it here.

20141026_124110 

9. Thessaloniki

Another trip. This time we went to PARTY! We went to the Reworks festival in Thessaloniki and I loved that we got a lovely getaway with fun work in as well! We hung out with Evelina which is always a treat and we got to dance a lot! Probably gonna do more of that in 2015 and I LOVE IT!

reworks

10. THE PARTY

Loads of partying going on this year but we had our first ever house party! We invited our nearest and dearest to hang out and drink with us after we started at the new jobs!

Nash later told me that this was where he originally planned to propose to me but I am glad he didn’t. It was a sweet night with friends that I will remember really fondly!

IMG_6587

11 . Nicholas & Elpida

They moved in together about a month ago and I couldn’t be happier for them! They belong together so much that the inevitable next steps feel so natural! I bet their place will always be tidier than mine and the food will also be better!

NicholasHope

11. Notes quit smoking

She did it out of the blue and acts like it’s no biggie. That’s one of the billions of reasons I love her and now I will get to love her with less coughing ❤

DSC_0286

13. Easter

My nameday – his parents house in the countryside. We relaxed for a week and it was just what we needed.

FullSizeRender

Leave a comment